Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tax day Midtown. Fill out those forms now. Yes, I was one of those working on my tax forms at the last-minute. Uncle Sam received a chunk of change from me.

Morning. Coffee. Bike to work. I am thinking of changing my name to “I’m running late”. The staff just looked at me as I hurried into the shop looking for my coffee fix. Yes I started my ride a few minutes late. Pedal, pedal, pedal. I did have a good ride. My pace was good and I even finished strong.

From www.cnet.com, the tiny $35 computer, Raspberry Pi has started to ship. I am not receiving one soon, but I am interested in getting on the list for the next round of those that are shipped out. Just something to mess around with. Read the story here from CNET.

I started to think today. And that usually gets me into trouble. I started to think about solar cars. Sounds great right? Then it hit me… two words…solar bicycle. And yes, solar bikes exist. Sounds cool as all get out right? And just what do I know about solar power and converting the sun to energy? Nothing at all. But it is something to think about. My next project in the fall.

Bike ride home. I chatted with an older woman at the bottom of Shelby Farms. She appeared to be in her 60’s. She wore pro gear and had a pro bike. As the light changed, she was off. Just to let you know, that woman outpaced me. By the time I was at the top of Shelby Farms, she was half a mile ahead. As I neared the end of the Greenline on my way home, she had turned around and was heading back to Shelby Farms. Over 60 and killing it on the Greenline. Here’s to ya!

Random picture from the library:

This is located along the Greenline. Look down!

Alright, taxes done. Time for a drink and sleep. I will attempt to be “on time” tomorrow. Rest up for the weekend Midtown, Saturday and Sunday will be busy. And check out the events listed below.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

