Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good afternoon Midtown. Did you love the day? I am beat!

How did we start the day? Rajun Cajun Crawfish festival.

Yeah, I ate 2/3’s of that bucket o’ crawfish. Good stuff. We also stopped by the Yolo ice cream truck. GET THE POPSICLES! The watermelon flavor is the bomb. And they are only $1 each. I should have purchased the other flavors as well.

Next up? The Flying Saucer downtown. A perfect way to people watch and have a beer at the same time. The problem? I ordered a Paulaner beer. Love me the Paulaner beer. The waitress comes back. “We’re out of Paulaner”. Okay, I order Hoegaarden beer. The waitress comes back. “We’re out of Hoegaarden beer”. Wow. They do serve beer at the Flying Saucer right? One more try. “Can I get a Sunshine wheat beer?” At this point I am begging for a wheat beer. The waitress returns with a beer. We also ordered a pretzel. Watching the day roll by while sitting at the large open window was nice.

Time for my Sunday nap. After a couple of hours we woke up hungry. The weather was perfect for a bike ride. Otherlands Coffee Shop, here we come. Pedal, pedal, pedal. When we arrived at the coffee shop, we were told the place was closing. Doh! Okay… pedal, pedal, pedal to Young Avenue Deli.

We ordered a grilled cheese sandwich and the “Politically Incorrect” sandwich. The PI sandwich is always a safe bet at Y.A.D.

Done. That sandwich filled me up. Pedal, pedal, pedal home.

Alright, I am done for the day. Crawfish, beer and sandwiches today. Great day Midtown. Next weekend looks to be a busy one as well. Get out and enjoy this great weather Midtown. I will see you here tomorrow for more beers, crawfish and bikes. Cheers. Don’t forget to check out the events below.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

