Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Helllllooooo weekend! I have been lazy today.

I have done NOTHING today. Nothing at all. Okay, I take that back. I went to Coffee Town for coffee. Read the news. Played PS3 Skyrim and got nowhere today. Went to a birthday dinner. But other than that, I have done nothing today. I was in a funk the entire day.

Lately I have been playing the game “Words With Friends”. Except I am playing the game with random strangers. And before you send me a message “Hey I am playing as well. What is your WWF screen name?”, I have a problem. I would be way embarrassed to play with anyone who knew me. I read. I read every day. This should help when I play Words With Friends, right? It does not help me. At all. Currently I am playing words such as “dog” “frog” “cat” and “hat”. Apparently the words schrumf (the stuff stuck to the side of a jar), agoanur (the sound your car makes when you don’t downshift correctly) and figataur (a small wood chip used for random house hold fixes) are NOT in the Words With Friends dictionary. But the words should be in the dictionary. Remind me to contact the dudes at Webster’s.

Plans for tomorrow? Crawfish Festival downtown. Maybe a bike ride. Get out and do something Midtown! Come back tomorrow for more Words With Friends, PS3 and birthday dinners. And check out the events below.

Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival April 15th 12-6 Downtown. Get some.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

