Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. Are you working for the weekend? I know I am. Let’s begin this beautiful weekend right. I feel good!

Last night? Oh yeah. Last night we had dinner at the corner of Cooper and Young. After our meal, we headed downtown to the Madison Hotel for the Thursday night rooftop party. Every Thursday night you are treated to the BEST view of the city.

Yes the crowd is older. BUT the band was good. I was shocked how good the view is from atop the hotel. $7 gets you in the door. Drinks and food are available as well for a few bucks. We may be going back again.

How was my bike to work today? I didn’t. There was a replacement bicycle for my wife to be picked up, so I drove to work today. I did see this at work though:

After work? Broad Ave. Spring Art Walk.

We attend the event each year and love the art and artists.

Although we didn’t buy anything this time, I did speak to an artist and I may have him work on a very inexpensive project for our house. The funny thing is, he ships a lot of local Memphis work to Japan. “I’m really big in Japan!”

Plans for tomorrow? Not sure yet. Coffee, maybe work on the flower garden, a few hours of Skyrim, maybe a bike ride. Have an excellent weekend, and I will see you here tomorrow for more art, bikes and love. And make sure to check out the events below.

Cycle Memphis April 14th. Meet 8:00 p.m. at Cooper Young. Go!

Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival April 15th 12-6 Downtown. Get some.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

