Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Coffee. Get some.

I had my coffee to start the day right. Then I started my bike to work ride late. Why? The staff and I started to discuss places that serve good burgers in Memphis. Here we go. I was told I HAD to try Roxie’s Grocery downtown (520 N 3rd St, Memphis, TN 38105). Apparently everyone else thinks the burgers are the bomb. Read reviews from Urbanspoon.com. Okay Roxie’s, I’m coming for ya.

My ride? Good. Cold though. I dragged out the cold weather gear and a jacket for the chilly ride to work. My pace was slightly slow, but okay. At Mullins Rd. I came upon a car accident blocking the intersection of the Greenline. Slide right by that and keep on pedaling. By the time I reached the bottom of Shelby Farms my mood was stuck in “awesome”. Loved my ride to work.

The new Memphis Flyer is out today. And MORE events are coming your way Midtown. Save some energy, you’re going to need it. Broad Ave. Spring Art Walk is this Friday 4/13 in the evening. GO! We always attend and love the event. Food, art, and people. Check it out. Location? Broad Ave.

Do you need MORE crawfish? Harbor Town Crawfish Festival is 4/14/12 from 2-9 p.m. Location? Harbor Town Square. Go!

Wings? Gotta love ‘em. Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

Plans for tonight? Birthday party downtown. (I’m sure I will not have the time or energy to write later so YOU are getting this post early.)

Broad Ave. Spring Art Walk Friday 4/13 in the evening Broad Ave. Go!

Harbor Town Crawfish Festival is 4/14/12 from 2-9 p.m. Location? Harbor Town Square. Go!

Cycle Memphis April 14th. Meet 8:00 p.m. at Cooper Young. Go!

Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival April 15th 12-6 Downtown. Get some.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

