Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some.

My problem? No Waffle Wednesday for me. I was running late and I only had time for a quick coffee. Tomorrow. There are always waffles tomorrow. I hope. Why was I running late? Let’s start from the beginning. I had a dream last night. The dream was a “murder mystery” dream that felt like it lasted for hours. Yes I solved the mystery. And I felt great when I woke up. I felt so good I didn’t want to get out of bed. Nine hours of sleep did me good. Another fun fact? I can play electric guitar like Hendrix in my dreams. Third fun fact? I also know karate in my dreams.

So to make up time for lost time this morning, I picked up the pace. My foot was to the pedal. Go, go, go. Those hills at Shelby Farms? I ate those hills for breakfast this morning. My ride was quick enough to take five minutes off my bike ride.

I was almost finished when I noticed an electric bicycle go by me. I have discussed electric bicycles with non-cyclists. They say an electrical bicycle is cheating. I think not. If I ride 22.4 miles a day, I think an electric bicycle is okay. I would enjoy trying an electric bike out.

And here is a new section for the blog. “Told you so”. I read www.Ilovememphisblog.com every day. What was featured today? Burlesque. Yup. Kerry has a great post about Memphis burlesque. And pictures. What have I been saying? Go see a burlesque show. Told you so.

I am embarrassed. I have never been to the V & E Greenline. What is wrong with me? Why am I mentioning V & E? Artwalk people. Check this out. The event sounds excellent. I can’t wait. Art and food? Sign me up.  Saturday 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

I received a postcard in the mail. Save the date. Midnight Classic Bike Ride 8/25/2012. I WANT to go, but I doubt I can make it. The event last year was AWESOME. Loved it. So many bikes and people. To end the ride with free beer was excellent. If I can’t go, you should.

I did some checking and bike to work week is May 14-18 and bike to work DAY is 5-18th. Check out the U.S. Bike Commuter Data. The data is a little old (2009) but you get the picture. You can do it. Bike to work!

Okay. Done. Yup. I’m tired. Time for a drink and bed. Cooper Young First Thursday is tomorrow people. Go! Come back for more bikes, drinks, and Memphis Events. Cheers.

First Thursday @ Cooper Young April 5th. Go! (4th anniversary party).

Overton Square Crawfish Festival, April 7th 12-6. Plus bike ride 10:00 a.m.

Tour de Grizz April 7th. 5:30 p.m. Sounds like fun. Go!

Cycle Memphis April 14th. Meet 8:00 p.m. at Cooper Young. Go!

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

