Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The weekend continues Midtown. Didja get outside today?

My day was slow until the afternoon. Yes I did laundry. Yes I did the dishes. When 4:00 p.m. rolled around it was time. Time for a birthday party.

Central BBQ’s 10th anniversary birthday party that is. So we walked down the street for 3 minutes. (Yes, that is how close we live to Central BBQ). We walk in and pay $10 for the buffet. Wrists bands; done.

The buffet included turkey, beef, pork and sausage. Oh, and sides. Oh, and dessert. The deck outside was crowded. Live music was rocking the deck.

I spoke to the manager for a few minutes. I told him there should be free beer today since it was April 1st. He laughed.

At one point the owner stopped by the table next to ours and discussed future plans for Central BBQ. I was all ears. I’m not saying anything yet, but you will be surprised when exciting news is announced for Central BBQ. We ate for an hour. I was stuffed! Please do not wait another 10 years for a party Central BBQ. Let’s do this again next year.

Picking myself up slowly, we decided to walk to:

We sat down and our friend ordered this:

We had a good chat and people watched. Then it was time to walk home. What a weekend. For those of you playing at home, that was Double J Smokehouse on Friday, Mudbugs in March on Saturday and Central BBQ buffet on Sunday. I am beat. Come back tomorrow for more BBQ, margaritas and love. Oh, and check out the events below. Cheers.

Italian Film Festival April 3rd U of M. Italian Film Festival

Don Pasquale 4-3-12 Go!

First Thursday @ Cooper Young April 5th. Go! (4th anniversary party).

Overton Square Crawfish Festival, April 7th 12-6. Plus bike ride 10:00 a.m.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th(?) “Bike To Work Day 2012″

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

