Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. Ready, set, go!

Are you ready for the weekend? I know I am. Because it is Trolley Night, I didn’t ride my bike to work. Must get back home in time to get to downtown.

So we rushed downtown. The weather was perfect. Loving it Midtown. First stop was the College of Art. Good stuff. And… free wine with fruit, cheese and crackers. Midtown, stop in here. We stopped in at a few other art places while downtown.

The new Russian Cultural Center. Interesting.

We then checked out the new Grawemeyers restaurant.

The menu? Excellent. I will be seeing you soon Grawemeyers. Trust me. The prices? Good. I wish I had taken a picture of the menu.

Hey, check out this Mini Cooper parked downtown.

Last stop? Double J Smokehouse. Go here! Really. I heard rumors the restaurant was amazing. The rumors are true. Order the wings and the burger. You cannot go wrong. I will be back Double J.

Tomorrow? Mudbugs in March, maybe an opera. Come back tomorrow for more wings and mudbugs. Cheers. And check out more events below.

Italian Film Festival April 3rd U of M. Italian Film Festival

Mudbugs in March, Court Square downtown, 3/31/2012 2:30 – 6:30 p.m. Go!

Don Pasquale Saturday 3-31-12 and 4-3-12 Go!

River City Brewers Festival: Saturday March 31st. Go!

Central BBQ – Sunday April 1st, 4:00 p.m. $10 Buffet! Go! Central Ave. Location.

First Thursday @ Cooper Young April 5th. Go! (4th anniversary party).

Overton Square Crawfish Festival, April 7th 12-6. Plus bike ride 10:00 a.m.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th(?) “Bike To Work Day 2012″

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

