Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Didja rock out this weekend Midtown? Busy day today. Let’s get started.

I slept 12 hours. Sounds like to much, but sometimes I think you have to sleep in sometimes. Lazy? No. Recharging the batteries, that’s all.

Breakfast? Taco’s. Love me the taco’s for breakfast especially on the weekend.

After taco’s we headed to the Greenline with our bicycles. Nice day to be out riding. There were MANY people out with their bikes today. At one point I counted 8 bikes and 2 people walking along the Greenline.

After the Greenline we stopped in at Republic Coffee for some coffee and tea. I read the news and gathered my thoughts.

Arriving back home it was PS3 time. Hello Skyrim, it has been a few weeks. I did make some headway in the game. I’ve had the game for 4 months now and am currently at level 20. Not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing. Most kids are probably playing the game 7 days a week. My nephew WAS level 42, but he is probably at level 100 by now. Kinda stuck on a level where the bad guy kicks my butt AND takes my weapon from me. Thanks bad guy.

Since I was getting beat up on, I decided to take it out on the weeds in the flower beds this afternoon. I spent probably an hour and disposing of 3 buckets of weeds. Shockingly I found two flowers that made it thru the winter; they were supposed to die. Funny how things like that happen.

For laughs we headed to the movies to see 21 Jump Street. But first, two beers at the bar. I enjoyed the wheat beer thank you very much. And the movie was funny. If you just want some dumb laughs, this is a good one to laugh to.

I found this while at the Bayou.

I attended last year. Go! The plan? Take my bike, eat some good stuff and have a beer. To easy.

Want some sooner? Mudbugs in March will have something good to eat NEXT Saturday downtown, Court Square Park. 2:30 p.m. -6:30 p.m. The cost? $5 to get in and $10 for 1.5 pounds of love. Sounds like fun to me. Again, take my bike, drink some beer, eat some good stuff. Read more here, (thanks for the info. from Paul Ryburn).

The plan tomorrow? Ride my bike to work. If the pollen doesn’t kill me, Monday should be interesting.

Time for a drink, then bed. See YOU back here tomorrow for more crawfish and bikes. And check out the events coming up soon Midtown:

Trolley Night: Downtown South Main. March 30th. Art, wine and fun. Go!

And if you are downtown for Trolley Night, might as well go by the Brass Door for the Sock It To Me Burlesque Show. $10, 21+. Go!

Italian Film Festival March 27th, March 29th and April 3rd U of M. Italian Film Festival

Mudbugs in March, Court Square downtown, 2:30 – 6:30 p.m.

River City Brewers Festival: March 31st. Go!

First Thursday @ Cooper Young April 5th. Go! (4th anniversary party).

Overton Square Crawfish Festival, April 7th 12-6.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th(?) “Bike To Work Day 2012”

