Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s the weekend Midtown. Didja love the weather? I did.

I began the day at a coffee shop drinking coffee. Reading the news and sipping coffee, I was enjoying the day.

After several hours I started to feel bad. Not wanting to spend the day on the couch, I decided to take a bike ride naked. No, no, no. I went without my tool kit, air pump, ect. Just me and my bike. Hello Madison bike lanes. My ride was easy and I coasted much of the time. “Cough. Pedal. Cough. Cough. Pedal. Cough”. Total time out was one hour. It was nice to get out and ride around town though.

Next up was my hair appointment. Cut the hair short! I am no longer a “long-haired hippy”.

Dinner was held a Belmont Grill. Burger, fries and a tea. It’s been years since we have been back to Belmont Grill.

Last stop for the evening was a look around the bookstore at Booksellers at Laurelwood. I was surprised at the amount of people hanging out at the bookstore on a Saturday evening. Although I didn’t buy anything, I enjoyed looking around. Maybe tomorrow I can get around to doing some of the things I thought I would do today. Below is a list of events coming to you soon. Get out!

Trolley Night: Downtown South Main. March 30th. Art, wine and fun. Go!

And if you are downtown for Trolley Night, might as well go by the Brass Door for the Sock It To Me Burlesque Show. $10, 21+. Go!

Italian Film Festival March 27th, March 29th and April 3rd U of M. Italian Film Festival.

River City Brewers Festival: March 31st. Go!

First Thursday @ Cooper Young April 5th. Go! (4th anniversary party).

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th(?) “Bike To Work Day 2012”

