Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Get ready for the extra long, double your fun, bonus blog.

Since the morning weather wasn’t looking good, I ditched the bike to work commute. I should be back in the saddle this week. The weather looked amazing this evening.

I had a good chat with a friend at the coffee shop this morning. Funny how you never know what people think or believe until you start a conversation about a topic.

Sunday we stopped in at Mulan Bistro for lunch. Was the food great? Was it okay?

I vote okay. Stop in and check the place out. Mulan Bistro is located at the corner of Cooper and Young.

The customers at the table next to us told the waiter they would be back. The best thing about the restaurant? The decor and the service. I have to say the service was top-notch. No complaints in that department. Let me also state I am not a fan of sushi, but my wife is. She said she would return to check the sushi out.

Walking out of the restaurant, we noticed this car parked along the street.

Now I have to ask, does “Bong” get pulled over often? Just wonderin’.

Saturday I attended a lecture. Welcome to Night Search.

I know. “What? What’s this?” I do have to say I did learn a few things during the lecture. And the lecture was interesting. A crowd of 40 or so people were in attendance. My complaint? The lecture was supposed to start at 2:00 p.m. but it started at 2:30 instead. The dinner break was supposed to be over at 6:30 p.m. but the lecture didn’t start again until 7:30 p.m. The guests were professional and recounted studies or their own personal accounts. Definitely something different to do in Memphis.

I did read something interesting today in the news. Scientists may have discovered a “lost” Da Vinci mural. You can read the story here from CNN news. I guess Dan Brown just received the plot for his next book. Read the news story.

Alright. I’m done. Come back tomorrow for more coffee and Da Vinci. Cheers.

