Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Coffee. Get some.

The day began at Coffee Town. I read the new edition of the Memphis Flyer and other news. Finishing my iced coffee, I heard in the background a mix up for a coffee order. The next thing I knew, a staff member came to my table and set a cup of coffee down in front of me. “Drink this” the staff member said. “Blueberry” coffee. Hmmm… What’s this? I took a sip. Yup, that’s blueberry coffee. Not a drink I would order every day. Or every other day. That was certainly an interesting way to start the day.

A few blogs today (www.ilovememphisblog.com and www.paulryburn.com/blog/) mentioned a ticket give away for the River City Brewers Festival, March 31st. Fuzzy Brew Blog is giving away tickets to RC Brewers Festival. Entering the contest is easy. If you go to the FB website, you can learn all about the “Classic Rock Brewery”. Cheers.

Oh, the RC Brewers Festival year one was outstanding. I loved the festival so much, I wrote a letter to the organizers telling them how much I enjoyed the festival. A week later I received a RC Brewers Festival t-shirt in the mail. I still have the shirt and wear it to beer festivals. Thanks RC Brewers Festival!

Lifehacker.com posted an article today about the best and Worst Anti-Virus apps for Android. You may want to check the article out if you use Android. I downloaded the Avast security app today and installed it for my Nook to Android mini-tablet.

Speaking of which, I continue to download apps for my new Nook to Android mini-tablet. So much to choose from, so little time. If you know of a cool app for Android, please feel free to comment.

Plans for Friday night? How about The Tennessee Tease performing at Newbys March 9th. Groupon had a half price discount for the show. I have my tickets, get yours. And just so you know, the last show was a sell out so don’t wait to buy tickets. Burlesque is good. Go!

