Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Memphis. And if it is Monday, you need coffee.

Cold this morning? Yup. I had to wear gloves for my ride to work along the Greenline. Brrrr…  Where is the warm weather? The ride was nice this morning though.

Although the temperatures did warm up this afternoon, the ride home was chilly. I am seeing more bikes out lately. And speaking of bikes, check out the article about the new bike shop, All About Bikes at 621 S. Mendenhall from the Commercial Appeal. Good stuff Memphis.

Events? How about The Tennessee Tease performing at Newbys March 9th. Groupon had a half price discount for the show. I have my tickets, get yours. And just so you know, the last show was a sell out so don’t wait to buy tickets. Burlesque is good. Go!

Saturday March 10th 2:00 p.m. TN-Mufon will present a lecture at Southwest TN Community College (Macon Cove Location). Get info. here.

I finally figured out how to download apps to my new Android Nook Tablet. Slowly but surely I am figuring the operating system out. This hacked e-reader will have to do until the Mini-Ipad comes out later this year.

Support Madison Avenue businesses. I purchased various bottles at a small liquor store. Show your support.

Two for Tuesday tomorrow. Come back here tomorrow for more burlesque, liquor and bikes. Cheers.

A perfect day in the park.

