Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Coffee. Get some.

I did notice something new this morning while at Republic Coffee. The coffee shop has king cakes. What’s king cake? Only a small cake packed with cinnamon lovin’. At the managers request I tried some king cake. Two words. Good! If you want a treat at R.C. try the king cake. And save me some! (I have to say the cake LOOKED amazing. Wish I had my camera with me to take a picture of the cake.) And if ANY town in the U.S. should have King cake, it should be Memphis and the home of the King of rock and roll.

I also checked out the new edition of the Memphis Flyer. Slider Inn has posted a funny ad in the weekly paper. I will have to find it and include it in an upcoming post.

To brace myself for my cold morning ride, I added a second jacket to wear. Brrr… Good ride this morning, just a bit cold. Nothing a balaclava and gloves can’t fix.

The ride home was chilly this evening. Where is the shorts and t-shirt weather? Come on summer and your 104 degree evenings.

As soon as I arrived home I wolfed down a slice of pizza, jumped into the shower, and changed into proper clothes. The movie “Monty Python and the Holy Grail” was featured tonight at the Brooks Museum. Funniest movie of all time? Probably. The theater was half full and laughs were had by all. I LOVE my neighborhood and the Brooks Museum. 38104, you rule.

See you tomorrow for more coffee and waffles.

