Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Are you loving Sunday Midtown? I feel like a spy. An international spy. What am I talking about? The film “Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy.” The acting in the movie is great. The story starts slow, but builds until you are on the edge of your seat attempting to figure out just who the mole is. The main characters are all spying on one another and no one can be trusted. The side plots pull you into the film as you try to guess who the traitor is. Yes, go and see “Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy.”

Lunch / Dinner? Newks. We shared a huge salad. Good salad.

And remember that book I saw at Republic Coffee yesterday? Here is the cover of the book; “A White Romance” by Virginia Hamilton.

And speaking of books, I plan to order several books tonight from Amazon.com.

The British Arrow Awards show (formerly the British Television Advertising Awards show) will be featured at the Brooks Museum in a couple of weeks. We attended the show last year at the Brooks Museum. Go! The commercials shown were great. The event runs the 26-29th. Get more information from the Brooks Museum website.

Plans for Monday? A bike ride in the rain. The temperature should be warmer so I shouldn’t have to wear so much cold weather gear. Back pack is packed and I am ready for Monday.

Sorry for the short post, but I am not feeling well.

