Well we are living loud in… Texas. South Texas that is. We arrived in Dallas at 2:00 a.m. and proceeded to drive to the local taco hut, “Taco Cabana.” Awesome. (My wife accdiently saw our hotel from last year. That is another story of cops and hookers and a chase that I witnessed. More to that later this year).

After a few hours of sleep at the hotel, we started our day early for the drive south. We stopped in San Marcos to see family. Better yet, my brother-in-law took us to eat at a hole in the wall mexican food place. The food was EXCELLENT. Tex-Mex food, you rule!

After saying good-bye, we headed even further south to San Antonio. Arriving at nearly 4:30 p.m. I am tired, but ready to do what we do best in Texas; eat. The plans afterwards? Have a few drinks with very old high school friends. Should be a fun evening.

Have a great Christmas and I will see you here tomorrow for more tacos and beers. Cheers!

