Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Are you loving Sunday Midtown? I know I did.

Last night we attended a GREAT Christmas party. Items on the menu? Chocolate fudge AND bacon; together! It should be illegal in all states. Sandwiches, chips, candy, ect. We stuffed ourselves. After two hours we were done in. By the way, there was excellent art EVERYWHERE you looked. This was a private residence. And I forgot my camera. I did use an Iphone to take pictures and I hope to feature the art soon. Christmas party 1 /     Ty 0. And there are few more parties to go.

I slept in late today. I really needed the extra sleep. We prepared breakfast tacos for breakfast. Awesome! Love me the breakfast tacos. Next up? Christmas shopping. The good news is I am almost done with the Christmas shopping. The bad news? Christmas shopping wears me out every year.

We did eat lunch at Chipotle this afternoon.

The place was packed when we arrived. I have to say the food was good.

Ummm.... good.

This is not the first time I have been here. I even have enough leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

Later in the afternoon I stopped by Republic Coffee for some coffee. The place was crowded with young college folks. I was the oldest person there. No worries. I read the news and checked my email.

This evening I played some Skyrim using the PS3. I have just learned the game was voted best video game of the year. It is easy to see why. The game is amazing. I seem to be back on track playing the game. I had to go to some easier areas of the game to level up. I could play the game for hours and still feel excited by the game.

Batteries charged, backpack packed, and lunch is made for tomorrow. Sorry for the short post, but the hour is late and I need to wind down. Have an excellent Monday, and I will see you here tomorrow. Cheers.

