Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday Midtown! And it is a day filled with Christmas shoppers! Me included.

The alarm sounded at 7:00 a.m. this morning. No sleeping in for me, I have to get a haircut. I stopped in at the salon at 8:30 a.m. (who begins a day at 8:30 a.m.?) Pam did a great job as always. Pam has cut my hair for nearly 5 years. Thanks Pam!

Next up was Coffee Town. Waffles and classic rock. What else is there to say?

Welcome to Waffle Town!

Oh yeah. Waffles and mobile devices DO NOT play well together. The syrup was all over the Ipod. Doh!

And the next project on my day off? Laundry. A lot of laundry. I washed 6 loads of laundry. Lots of fun let me tell you.

While I was doing the laundry I downloaded some software for a writing project I am almost finished with. Now I understand why people hire editors. Brutal work editing is.

Christmas shopping? Yep. I spent $100 at one store alone. Then it was grocery shopping time. Okay, it was eggs, juice, and banana shopping time. I am not a good shopper.

By dinner time, my wife was ready to eat. I’ve never been the big sushi fan. Tonight we stopped in at Sekisui near Union and Belvedere. I ordered teriyaki chicken and rice. I have to admit the food was good. And only in Memphis can you eat at a sushi bar and gaze at Elvis memorabilia at the same time.

Tonight’s plan? A Christmas party (LET THE PARTY’S BEGIN!). I have been awake since the early morning hours, I doubt we will stay long at the party.

Get out and have fun Midtown. And do that Christmas shopping now, instead of next week. There will be madness in the streets by then.

Come back tomorrow for more waffles and more love. Cheers.

