Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hump day. How did Wednesday get so busy? Ready, set, go!

I woke to SNOW this morning.

Snow in Memphis

Snow? In December in Memphis? Couldn’t wait till February?

I drove to Republic Coffee and ordered my iced coffee. “You realize it is snowing outside right?” the barista asked me. “Yeah, I’m a man. Give me an iced coffee.” I didn’t ride to work in the snow, but she did. I told her she was way better than me. I don’t do ice. I can do SMALL snow, but not ice or snow on the Greenline trail. I am planning to bike tomorrow.

Work? Work was good. I worked on a Power Point presentation today. Most of the information I already had. The only thing to do was cut and paste and set up the presentation. This was the first time I have used Power Point. Yes I know. I’m a MILLION years old. I still need to add in the video parts. I am considering adding my own voice to the presentation. I wouldn’t even have to talk during the presentation. To much? I am debating the issue. The “push play” presentation would be awesome. I am very happy with results of the Power Point presentation. I have a stack of information that is 3 inches high. The categories are all sorted out, but the information looks like a mess. Power Point makes all the information look so much neater.

I’m wrong. There I said it. Every now and then I do get things wrong. “Move your legs, MONKEY FEET”. Yep. The lyrics ARE “Move your legs, STOMP your feet.” I was SO close. (Scorpions “I Can’t Get Enough” for those of you playing at home). Now back to being wrong. So “Bike Smut” is NOT a band. Although I have to say that “Bike Smut” is a good name for a band. Film fest. Erotica theme. Thank you for the correction. If there ever is a band named “Bike Smut”, please let me know. Do check out the link below for more information.

“Bike Smut is actually a film festival occurring Thursday December 8 at Five in One. 423 North Watkins from 8-11pm. As the name implies, there’s an erotica theme to the fest so consider it NC-17. For more info: http://www.livefrommemphis.com/film/item/bikesmut

Bike Smut

Sometimes I am right. So I stopped by Central BBQ (Central Ave. location) for the “Buy a beer, get a FREE pint glass” night. Last week I was told that the special was NOT HAPPENING. After some messages to the owner, I learned the special was occurring. So I walked into Central BBQ and ordered a Sunshine beer. The counter person apologized, telling me I was correct about the special. I told him no worries. It is not about being right or wrong. It is about getting the FREE pint glass. To be fair, I sat on a bench in the “order area” just so I wouldn’t take up space at a table. Central BBQ was packed at 7:00 p.m. The counter person saw me sitting there, and asked if I had received my free pint glass. He then asked if I was going for the set of pint glasses this year. I told him I had received 5 last year and was going for 7 this year. So, for those of you playing at home, Ty 2 / Central BBQ -2.

I have mine, you get yours!

I have until 12/22 to complete my task. Central BBQ was GREAT at correcting the problem. A+ for customer service. Thanks guys. Get yourself some BBQ and beer from Central BBQ Midtown.

And yes, I stopped in at Tip Top Liquor for some vodka since Groupon cannot ship vodka to Tennessee. I support local businesses (along Madison!), so should you.

Plans for tonight? Skyrim and a drink. Stay warm and safe Midtown and I will see you along the Greenline. Cheers.

