Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday is here Midtown. Get out, or at least TRY to get out. A little difficult if you live along the St. Jude Run route.
I began the day at Republic Coffee with some coffee and a waffle. Love the waffle.

Nothing but love.

The staff asked me “What no Chi-Chi today?” That’s right, I’ve switched over to waffles.  And remember those Christmas decorations at Republic Coffee that I mentioned yesterday? Here are my Christmas presents.

Christmas comes early for me.

I also found this at Republic Coffee:

Yeah, it's true.

I’m not picking sides for the “Occupy” debate. But I do have to state that this sums up many citizens opinions. How many Wall Street presidents went to jail? How many companies were bailed out by me and you with government money? Unfortunately, much of the business practices do not make sense. Corporate America today is REWARDING FAILURE. Ever wonder why the dumbest guy in the company gets promoted? If you drive a company into the ground, and destroy thousands of jobs, your punishment is a huge payout. Hmm…

Bikes. Check out the new art at Republic Coffee:

Cool art at Republic Coffee.

Speaking of bikes, I found this poster at Republic Coffee:

Bike Smut, you rule.

Memphis bands, this is a GREAT idea for promoting yourself. Make an eye-catching poster. I guess this band REALLY loves bikes.

What else is occurring today? St. Jude Run. A good cause and all… except when the route is directly in front of your house. Better yet, when the DJ sets up in your front yard, playing terrible music. I like music. No wait, I LOVE music. Uhhh… but the Bon Jovi power hour needs to stop. Don’t like Bon Jovi; how about some auto-tune music? Rap music? Yeah, I can hear that easily. Currently playing? Accept, Blood of Nations. That is what I AM PLAYING LOUDLY to cover up the Brian Adams music currently playing outside. Did I mention M.P.D. and the traffic at Madison and Union. Give up attempting to go East on Madison near E. Parkway South. It’s not happening. Just block off Madison and E. Parkway South. Why torture motorists and make us wait 15 minutes at a corner. And even if you are able to head south on E. Parkway and attempt to turn into your driveway, a runner decides to stop and rest in the middle of the driveway. No, don’t rest in the front yard, just stop right in the center of a driveway. That makes sense. “Uhhh… can you take a few steps to the left or right? Thanks.” Every year.

Time to put on some headphones. Bike ride is in the plans later as well as some Skyrim. Speaking of which, a staff member at Republic Coffee said she is currently getting sucked into the Skyrim game. Hours are disappearing as she plays the game. I told her I had the same problem. Well maybe not as bad as her. I can only play one hour at a time. Still Skyrim is a great game. I am about to place an order for bike stuff from Amazon.com as well as a few small electronic items.

Get out and have fun Midtown. See you here tomorrow for more coffee, art, bikes and music. Cheers.

