Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It is Monday Midtown. I hope you are ready for the work week because here it is!

I woke to the sound of thunder and lightning. The rain was coming down in buckets. Winds were like a hurricane. The tree’s were rocking back and forth. I’ve never witnessed a more threatening storm… wait a minute. That’s not what happened. It didn’t rain today. Not a drop. I didn’t ride to work today because there was supposed to be a downpour. Your killing me Mr. Weatherman!

So I woke up late and headed to Republic Coffee for an iced coffee and the news. Not much happening today in the news.

When I arrived at work I hit the ground running. Good thing I was rested and in a good mood. Work was CRAZY. Non-stop phones / faxes / and walk-in’s. And I am expecting tomorrow to be the same. No worries, I can handle the work load.

I left work and headed home. My wife was nice enough to pick up the book Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim guide book for the PS3 game. $27.00 for the book, but I REALLY need the book. This game is MASSIVE. So instead of just running around blindly, I am attempting to play the game in some sort of order. So I am at the next place in the game and have to fight bandits just to get there. When I arrive, I discover that there is a level and a sub-level. Holy cow! This game is HUGE! After playing half of this level, I saved the game and stopped. I can only play so much of this game at one time. Rock on.

Need something to do this weekend? There is the Holiday Bazaar at the Memphis College of Art. We attended last year. The event was CROWDED! It is great to see so many people out and about checking out the art. Make plans to attend the event. You will not be disappointed. Thursday (Preview Party – $100 per person) 6:00 – 8:00 p.m., Friday 18th 6-9:00 p.m. Free admission, Saturday 19th 10 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Free admission. Go!

Plans for tomorrow? No bike ride if it rains. More Skyrim PS3 game tomorrow night. I hope you survived Monday, have a great Tuesday. Cheers.

