Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sunday Midtown. Are you loving the cool weather? I know I am.

I woke up crazy early this morning. The Daylight Savings change did not help. After having a couple of breakfast taco’s (Memphis, you need a taco stand, especially in the morning. Breakfast taco’s are the bomb!) we headed to Republic Coffee. I was surprised at how busy the place was. When we arrived there were no tables available. Even the bar seats were taken. Wow. A couple vacated a booth and we ran to occupy the booth. I have to say as busy as the place was, the staff were GREAT at taking care of us. Make sure to tip the staff, they work hard and deserve it. We also purchased a pink t-shirt for charity. My wife has her t-shirt, now go get yours. If you do not want to purchase the t-shirt, you can also donate cash at the front counter. I have been donating cash every day.

I returned home and started the grill. Steak and chicken were cooking in no time. And I used a good mixture of spices. I felt sorry for my neighbors who had to smell that good cooking.

After the grilling was finished, I cleaned the house and did laundry. My backpack is packed with work clothes for the week. I will be back in the saddle again on my bike to work next week.

And… I began a new writing project. I feel like I made a good start with the project. I hope to make the work available soon.

After this FUN day, I am exhausted. I am continuing to look for a new ebook. I have almost finished my last book. Come on Memphis Library. I have a few books on hold.

Have a great Monday. Make the best out of the day. See you here tomorrow for more coffee, taco’s and steak. And now, time for a beer! Cheers!

