Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The weekend starts NOW! Hey Midtown, are you loving the day and weather? I know I am. I did stuff, check it out.

My first stop was Republic Coffee. I had a breakfast sandwich and coffee. Thanks K-man.

Next up was a haircut. But I took a detour. Because right near the shop was Gibson’s Donuts. Sign me up. Living in Memphis for nearly five years, this was my first visit to the donut shrine.

The dounut mecca

Heaven

Cinnamon, old school, and a glazed donut. Awesome! I know where you are Gibson’s. I’m coming back!

And, what is near Gibson’s Donuts? Gus’s Fried Chicken. The place added a patio outside for diners. I didn’t know Gus’ had a chicken car.

Chicken Car. Chicken you would DIE FOR. It's a hearse!

What every car needs; a siren and a chicken.

We stopped by Soul Fish for lunch. I enjoy some Soul Fish from time to time.

I’m not feeling great, so I am staying in tonight. Tomorrow should be fun. Get out and Live Loud Midtown!

Memphis Events:

Macbeth by Shakespeare at Shelby Farms. October 5 – 23rd. Times vary. Get your tickets here.

River Arts Fest October 22nd & 23rd ( www.riverartsfest.org ). Always good stuff to find here. We attend every year. Go!

Catholics and the King James Bible. Lecture at CBU, Spain Auditorium 7:00 p.m. October 24th. Go!

“House of 1000 Corsets” performed by the Memphis Belles burlesque group. The event takes place October 29th at 9:00 p.m. at the Hi-Tone. This event sounds awesome. Get more information here.

