Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown.

This morning started with warm clothes and the Greenline. My ride took a total of 50 minutes. Good ride this morning. I did notice some art painted on the Greenline (Good and bad art). The graffiti has been painted over (like). I didn’t take a picture of the small art project I spotted since my camera is not on my person. (Where do you put a camera if you are not wearing a belt while riding?)

I also had my morning coffee at Coffee Town. It appears new art is going up along the walls. Good for us.

Dinner tonight was home-made tacos. Good as always. I am even taking tacos to work Friday.

Television tonight? The Steve Jobs story. An interesting show. I recommend the show.

Plans for the weekend? River Arts Festival, a haircut and Tennessee Tease. Make your plans now for the weekend.

Macbeth by Shakespeare at Shelby Farms. October 5 – 23rd. Times vary. Get your tickets here.

River Arts Fest October 22nd & 23rd ( www.riverartsfest.org ). Always good stuff to find here. We attend every year. Go!

Tennessee Tease will be performing “Once Upon A Midnight Eerie” at Newby’s Saturday October 22nd. Go! From a follower, you can get your Tease tickets here.

Catholics and the King James Bible. Lecture at CBU, Spain Auditorium 7:00 p.m. October 24th. Go!

“House of 1000 Corsets” performed by the Memphis Belles burlesque group. The event takes place October 29th at 9:00 p.m. at the Hi-Tone. This event sounds awesome. Get more information here.

