Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

And it is Monday Midtown. Does it feel like Monday? Oh yes the day does feel like a Monday.

Since it is fall break, Coffee Town had only a few patrons this morning. I sat and read the paper and spoke with David about various things. Good guy and great manager.

Then I took off to the Greenline with the new Schwinn. Here we go!

The ride was good. I have to say the bike ride was smoother than expected. And that hard, small seat? That seat felt fine. I was amazed at how good the ride was. My ride time to work was cut by a few minutes.

Work, work and hard work and my day was done.

The bike ride home took ten minutes less than usual. The ride home was the fastest ride home I have ever had. I wasn’t really trying to go fast. My average speed home was 13.4 m.p.h. Good for me.

It is supposed to rain Tuesday, so I will have to drive to work. Not fun, but I will do it.

Remember there is much to do Midtown. Get out and do something Midtown.

Memphis Events:

Macbeth by Shakespeare at Shelby Farms. October 5 – 23rd. Times vary. Get your tickets here.

River Arts Fest October 22nd & 23rd ( www.riverartsfest.org ). Always good stuff to find here. We attend every year. Go!

Tennessee Tease will be performing “Once Upon A Midnight Eerie” at Newby’s Saturday October 22nd. Go!

Catholics and the King James Bible. Lecture at CBU, Spain Auditorium 7:00 p.m. October 24th. Go!

“House of 1000 Corsets” performed by the Memphis Belles burlesque group. The event takes place October 29th at 9:00 p.m. at the Hi-Tone. This event sounds awesome. Get more information here.

