Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Let the celebration begin! Madison bike lanes? No. My birthday!

I started the party by having coffee and breakfast at Republic Coffee. I had a chat with the K-Man about recent news articles.

No bike to work today, we are meeting friends at a local MADISON restaurant for dinner early this evening. See, I’m spending money on Madison.

And guess who received THIS for his birthday. Oh yeah, I can’t wait to wear the goggles while riding along the Greenline.

I’m sure I will have more pictures from the birthday party.

The Nina and Pinta replica’s will be docked in Memphis Oct 14th – 23rd. I am looking forward to checking these boats out. They should be interesting to say the least. More information is available here.

Broad Street will feature many artists tomorrow (Friday) from 5? 6? (I have noticed a varied start time) – 9:00 p.m. I attended the last event and it was GREAT! We LOVED it. People, cool art, bands, food, & drinks. What more do you want?  Go! More information is available here.

There is a GREAT article in the Memphis Flyer about Steve Jobs stay in Memphis. Read the article here. Great work John Branston.

The 2011 Cooper Young Beer Festival is right around the corner. This Saturday to be exact. Bring extra money. The event will have t-shirts and other things for sale. I have to get myself a t-shirt. Cool.

Have a great day Midtown! And happy birthday to me!

Wait. There is nothing to do in Memphis. Really? Check out these events:

Macbeth by Shakespeare at Shelby Farms. October 5 – 23rd. Times vary. Get your tickets here.

Cooper Young BEER FEST! Saturday October 15th 1-5 p.m. Get your tickets here. I have mine, go get yours, and have a drink with me!

Tennessee Tease will be performing “Once Upon A Midnight Eerie” at Newby’s Saturday October 22nd. Go!

“House of 1000 Corsets” performed by the Memphis Belles burlesque group. The event takes place October 29th at 9:00 p.m. at the Hi-Tone. This event sounds awesome. Get more information here.

