Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hump day Midtown. Is it over yet? And did someone pour a bucket of stupid in the drinking water this morning? Glad the day is over!

Today was another day I spent riding my wife’s bike along the Greenline. Although the ride was smooth, I kept hearing a bothersome clicking sound. The sound nearly drove me CRAZY. But I made good time to work. Once at work, it was apparently “Stupid Day” and I didn’t get the memo. Easily one of the worst work days in a long while. To make matters worse, bad weather appeared on the horizon near five o’clock. And there goes my bike ride home.

I did catch a glimpse of some hanging art along the Greenline, between the 3.5 mile and 4 mile marker.

I don’t know who is responsible for the artwork.

And if you thought your day was bad, at least you didn’t have to drive this; in the rain.

SUV 1 door short of a vehicle. I guess it's easy to find in a parking lot.

Cooper Young Beer Fest! Here I come! Get ready and come have a beer with me.

Tomorrow better be a GREAT day. That is all I’m saying. I am planning some beer drinkin’ tomorrow night for a celebration party. Here’s to ya!

Memphis Events:

Macbeth by Shakespeare at Shelby Farms. October 5 – 23rd. Times vary. Get your tickets here.

Cooper Young BEER FEST! Saturday October 15th 1-5 p.m. Get your tickets here. I have mine, go get yours, and have a drink with me!

Tennessee Tease will be performing “Once Upon A Midnight Eerie” at Newby’s Saturday October 22nd. Go!

“House of 1000 Corsets” performed by the Memphis Belles burlesque group. The event takes place October 29th at 9:00 p.m. at the Hi-Tone. This event sounds awesome. Get more information here.

