Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome to Manic Monday Midtown. Did Monday hit you like a two by four? Monday did it to me. Let me tell you about it.

I began my day at Republic Coffee. The coffee was good and my morning started fine. Then I started my bike ride. Worst bike ride ever. My gears are off by about six gears. I can’t get any speed while riding. Even downhill I still go slow. My normal hour ride took over one hour fourty-five minutes. Not good.

Busy work day today, but then it was over. And now for the ride home. Same thing. No speed and I could feel some sort of drag while on the ride. My fourty minute Greenline ride turned into an hour. It sucked. Tomorrow I will ride my wifes bike (It is a mans bike, just sayin’) to work. This weekend I will tear down my bike and figure out what is wrong with said bike. AND rehab the 70’s Schwinn I purchased for $10.00.

I am really beat. Have a great week and live loud midtown.

Memphis Events:

How about FREE a French Film Fest? 7:00 p.m. at the U of M, October 11th. We saw the Italian Film Fest which was GREAT. Go!

Macbeth by Shakespeare at Shelby Farms. October 5 – 23rd. Times vary. Get your tickets here.

Cooper Young BEER FEST! Saturday October 15th 1-5 p.m. Get your tickets here. I have mine, go get yours, and have a drink with me!

Tennessee Tease will be performing “Once Upon A Midnight Eerie” at Newby’s Saturday October 22nd. Go!

“House of 1000 Corsets” performed by the Memphis Belles burlesque group. The event takes place October 29th at 9:00 p.m. at the Hi-Tone. This event sounds awesome. Get more information here.

