Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Quick post today. Yesterday wore me out!

I started the day late. Sleeping for a good 12 hours felt good, but made breakfast laughable. So we began “breakfast” at Republic Coffee at noon. The Nashville sounded good, so that is what I ordered. I really enjoy a good breakfast from RC.

Next on the agenda? Grilling on the patio. Burgers, chicken, steak and hot dogs were grilled. That will set us for a good two weeks for lunch and dinner.

The evening found us watching the movie “Paul”. Good, funny movie. Not the best, but not the worst either.

And I started to read the book “Repeat Until Rich” about a card counter. A fast but good book so far. I am enjoying the book. Part of the true story even takes place in Tunica.

That is all I have for today. I look forward to the “Bike To Campus” ride on Tuesday. Join us at 8:00 a.m. at First Congo in Cooper Young.

There are many events coming up soon. Read about them below. Have a great work week and live loud Midtown.

Tuesday October 4th 8:00 a.m. Cooper Young. Bike to U of M with others for “Bike to Campus Day”. Read more about it from www.bikinginmemphis.com. Make your plans and attend this event!

How about FREE a French Film Fest? 7:00 p.m. at the U of M, October 4th, 5th, 6th, and 11th. We saw the Italian Film Fest which was GREAT. Go!

Cooper Young BEER FEST! Saturday October 15th 1-5 p.m. Get your tickets here. I have mine, go get yours, and have a drink with me!

Tennessee Tease will be performing “Once Upon A Midnight Eerie” at Newby’s Saturday October 22nd. Go!

