Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Here is the work week coming at you straight between the eyes.

My bike ride to work is still on hold until I can get better from this cold that I have. My plan is to be better by Saturday for the Greenline Birthday Party AND the Cycle Memphis 4.0 ride.

So without a bike, I stopped in at Republic Coffee for something to drink and a look at the news. Better yet, someone left a copy of the New York Times on a table. Score. Well not really. The issue was not that great. The shop was not busy and I finished my coffee and headed to work.

The good news from work is that my schedule may be changing soon. The change may affect my bike ride to work somewhat, but I will roll with the changes.

My wife stopped by work with a burger and some fries from Five Guys Fries.

 

Well there's a couple of thousand calories in a paper bag.

And now for a 5 guys fries burger.

The burger and fries were okay. Not the best, but not the worst.

And if you want to comparison shop, my wife picked up a burger from the Quickie Mart at the corner of E. Parkway S. and Central.

And here is your quickie mart burger.

Again, not the best burger, but not the worst. Good for a hangover if I say so myself. (And I say so myself).

Strangely, I received a CD in the mail I had ordered a few weeks ago that I forgot about. The strange part? The CD was mailed from Prague. As in the Czech Republic. The return address was from NYC.

All the way from the Czech Republic

I am halfway finished with my e-library book “Fever Dream”. Great book. And news today from Amazon. The NEW E-Reader will be called “Fire”. The price? $250-$300. The apps will be based upon Android Apps, but the apps will not look like Android. Read more about “Fire” here.

Plans for the week? Trolley Night Friday evening. 6-9 p.m. downtown. Go get yourself some Trolley.

Saturday- Greenline Birthday Party. 12-4 p.m. Saturday. The after party will be held at Shelby Farms. I- CAN’T -WAIT!

Cycle Memphis 4.0 is Saturday night, 8:00 p.m. Cooper Young. Go!

Tuesday October 4th 8:00 a.m. Cooper Young. Bike to U of M with others for “Bike to Campus Day”. Read more about it from www.bikinginmemphis.com. Make your plans and attend this event!

