Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Time for a quick post, then it is time for a drink, then bed.

I had to work this morning beginning at 8:00 a.m. Waking up at 3:00 a.m. and staying awake with a cough didn’t help. Work was okay, no complaints from me.

After work I checked into Republic Coffee for an hour. My new Kindle library book “Fever Dream” (Douglas Preston / Lincoln Child) is excellent. I have also found  book from the library based on a true story about a NASA scientist that I find interesting. And then there is the new book that arrived in the mail about black jack card counters. And to top that off I am also reading a book about a mysterious french village. I think I have a reading disorder as you can tell.

I had a combination breakfast / lunch / dinner at Central BBQ at 4:00 p.m. My beef bbq sandwich was great. Usually the food is good at Central BBQ, but this time the food was great.

You can taste the beef, can't ya?

Got wings?

And then later in the evening we stopped by Tip Top Liquor for a bottle of wine.

Yep, that is it for my day. I am currently exhausted. There are many events coming up soon Midtown. Get out and check it out.

Trolley Night downtown 6-9 p.m. Friday night. Go get yourself some art and free wine and cheese.

Saturday- Greenline Birthday Party. 12-4 p.m. Saturday. The after party will be held at Shelby Farms. I- CAN’T -WAIT!

Tuesday October 4th 8:00 a.m. Cooper Young. Bike to U of M with others for “Bike to Campus Day”. Read more about it from www.bikinginmemphis.com.  Make your plans and attend this event!

