Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. After a great weekend, we are back to the grind.

Republic Coffee was only moderately crowded and I had a good chat with the manager. We talked about customer service and things along those lines. He’s a good guy and makes sure you are taken care of at the coffee shop.

Pedal, pedal, pedal to work. While I was taking a break at Podesta, I started chatting with an older couple. They had just started riding their bikes along the Greenline and loved it. I told them I take the Greenline daily. The guy said he would look for me later during the week to ride up to Shelby Farms. Cool.

After work I made my way back home. The Greenline mural looks like it is almost complete.

Looking good!

We love the Greenline.

Remember, this Friday the Levitt Shell features Enter the Haggis. Make sure to get your Haggis Friday at 7:30 p.m.

From the Republic Coffee Facebook page:

“Wanna win tickets to the Widespread Panic show on Saturday, October 1st at the Fedex Forum in Memphis?  We’re giving away  tickets to the to the show, and all you have to do to enter is drop off 4 non-perishable food or household items at the Republic Coffee counter for Mid-South Food Bank!  Check it out and please share it on your wall and with your friends!”

Do some good and win some tickets as well. Donate!

That is all for today Midtown. I’m beat and ready for sleep. Come back tomorrow for more coffee, Greenline, and Haggis. Cheers.

