Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. T.G.I.F. Ready for the weekend Midtown? Here it comes now.

I started the morning at Coffee Town. After ordering my iced coffee, I attempted to read the paper. No wifi. Hmmm… I looked at a table near me. A very old couple sat at the table and the waitress TRIED to take their breakfast order. The waitress had to ask again and again what the man wanted for breakfast. This couple had to be in their 80’s. And the wife didn’t talk to her husband, she talked and talked on her cell phone. But after 60 years of marriage, what ARE you going to talk about. He seemed content to read a book while she spoke on her cell phone.

I finished my coffee and headed to the Greenline. Just when I thought my “wild kingdom” experience was over, I saw a deer along the Greenline.

A headache started my day and stayed with me for a good while during my ride. I just couldn’t get into my ride this morning. But I did feel better near the end of my ride.

My work day was tough. It was a dumb work day. I am so glad the work week is over.

I headed home on the Greenline. Again, I didn’t feel like I was having a good ride. My seat felt like concrete and my bike felt heavy. Just when I felt really down, I saw this!

And I love bicycles on the Greenline

This mural is GREAT!

It was the artist working on the new Greenline Mural. Cool. So I stopped and interviewed her. I told her I really liked the mural. She said the grand opening will be during the Greenline birthday party. I asked the artist if she was finished with the mural. She said she was nearly done, and that the mural would be finished at the beginning of next week. After chatting for a while, one of the painters asked to take a picture of me. I posed with the mural and she took the picture. The funniest part of the work done on the mural was that the artist and helper both rode bicycles to work on the mural.

I finally arrived home and checked my mail. I received my new CD in the mail; The Best of Dokken. Look out 1986, here I come!

Okay, that is all Midtown. Get out and have fun this weekend. There is plenty to do, so have fun! See you back here tomorrow for more coffee, mural’s and deer. Cheers!

Cooper Young Festival 9/17 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Go to this people. We love attending the event every year. Go! Look for pictures tomorrow!

If you need more entertainment, there is Mingo Fishtrap at the Shell Saturday performing at 7:30 p.m.

And if you are not tired by Sunday, there is always Brian Cayolle at the Shell Sunday performing at 7:30 p.m.

Oct. 1 12-8 Greenline Birthday Party – Where? On the Greenline!

