Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hump day Midtown. Get your iced coffee and get ready to rock.

My ride to work was a few miles longer today. I took the Union bridge to get to the Greenline. I really do not like this bridge because of the BROKEN GLASS. Do not make me get a broom and sweep the bridge. 26.6 miles today.

I also mentioned the Memphis Greenline Mural on Monday. Today I had my camera and took a few pictures.

 

The mural is located between mile 3.5 and mile 3.0 on the north side of the path.

The Commercial Appeal featured a story about the Madison Bike Lanes today. I wonder what results this study will produce. Read the story here.

Also in the Commercial Appeal, Paul Simon will perform at Mud Island Oct. 29th. Read all about Mr. Simon here. I have found myself in this same situation in the past. The TOUR announces play dates but the local promoter doesn’t announce the show until a later date. And I am almost sure I have worked a Paul Simon show in the past, although I do not remember specifics.

That is all Midtown. Rest up for the remaining week. This week will be GREAT! See MANY events below Midtown.

The Cooper Young Artist Invitational is Thursday 9/15 6-9 p.m. The event will be located at the David Perry Smith Fine Art Gallery 703 New York. Get your art here.

The Levitt Shell has Abigail Washburn performing at 7:30 p.m. Thursday evening. We love the Shell shows. FREE!

Jack Magoo’s is opening 9/16 on Broad Ave. (2583 to be exact). I have been waiting for this. I may have to wind my way north along Tillman from the Greenline to get here for a beer or two. More information at Facebook.com.

Eric Gales performs at the Shell Friday evening performing at 7:30 p.m.

And then there is the Cooper Young 4-miler 9/16 7:00 p.m. which should be fun. Get your race here.

And if you haven’t had enough, there is the Cooper Young Festival 9/17 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Go to this people. We love attending the event every year. Go!

If you need more entertainment, there is Mingo Fishtrap at the Shell Saturday performing at 7:30 p.m.

And if you are not tired by Sunday, there is always Brian Cayolle at the Shell Sunday performing at 7:30 p.m.

