Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday, you rule. Just a quick note before I head out for the Cycle Memphis Bike Ride. Should be fun Midtown. If I can I will post pictures tomorrow.

I began the day early at Republic Coffee. I sat for a few hours, reading the news and playing a game. I even downloaded some music while I was at it.

Next up? Grilling on the patio. If you headed to the Liberty Bowl, you saw me grilling on the front porch. And the burgers, sausage, steak and hot dogs came out GREAT!

Cycle Memphis is having a cool bike ride Saturday evening at 8:00 p.m. starting at Cooper Young to downtown and back. Read more about the ride here.

Sunday at the Brooks Museum features the film “Midnight in Paris” on Sunday 9/11 at 2:00 p.m. GREAT movie. $8 for non-members. Check it out here. Go!

Journey, Foreigner, and Night Ranger will bring the 80′s back to Memphis at the Fedex Forum. Get your Journey tickets from the mighty Ticketmaster.com. And yes, I have worked a Journey show as well as Foreigner. “Don’t stop, believing…”

Here is where things get crazy.

The Cooper Young Artist Invitational is Thursday 9/15 6-9 p.m. The event will be located at the David Perry Smith Fine Art Gallery 703 New York. Get your art here.

Jack Magoo’s is opening 9/16 on Broad Ave. (2583 to be exact). I have been waiting for this. I may have to wind my way north along Tillman from the Greenline to get here for a beer or two. More information at Facebook.com.

And then there is the Cooper Young 4-miler 9/16 7:00 p.m. which should be fun. Get your race here.

And if you haven’t had enough, there is the Cooper Young Festival 9/17 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Go to this people. We love attending the event every year. Go!

