Tags

, , , , , ,

Finally Friday! THREE DAY WEEKEND!

I picked up some coffee from Coffee Town, then headed to the Greenline. Christina (sp?) didn’t have her hat on this morning. “Uh, I don’t recognize you without the hat” I told her. I’m so used to see her wearing a hat, I couldn’t remember what the hat looked like. I finished my coffee and headed out the door.

Pedal, Pedal, Pedal down the Greenline to work. To much dumb stuff at work, then I was done. See you Tuesday work!

I took an alternate route home, giving an off road trail a try. The last time I tried the trail was over three months ago. The trail was a bit rocky but fun.

The ride home was good. No worries.

Plans for tonight? Dinner and drinks with friends from Texas who are in town for a short visit. Tomorrow? Who knows. Maybe some “Brass Door”? That sounds good.

Whatever you do, have fun. Get off the couch! Go do something fun Midtown! See you back here Saturday. Cheers.

There are many things happening soon.

Speaking of Cooper Young, September 16th 7:00 p.m. is the Cooper Young Festival Friday 4 miler. Should I attempt the run? I haven’t run since last year.

Zoo Brew. Beer. Go. Great. Beer. Did I say beer? Did I say all you can drink beer? Get your zoo brew beer and help the animals while drinking beer. Get your zoo brew tickets here September 2, 7:00 p.m.

Ahoy matey’s. Pyrate Fest is sailing onto Mud Island September 3rd and 4th. And I’ve been told that the pre-pirate fest will occur at Celtic Crossing Friday Night, September 2nd. I may attend the festival just to look for a ring or two. Get more information about the Pyrate Fest here.

Cycle Memphis has a bide ride scheduled for September 10th at 8:00 p.m. Meet at Cooper Young. Just look for all the bikes. I really want to attend this event. Get more information here from Cycle Memphis.

Ready for music from the 80′s? Journey will perform at Fedex Forum September 14th at 7:00 p.m. Be prepared to sing all your favorite Journey hits at the end of the evening. Get your tickets here from the mighty Ticketmaster.

If you like the Greenline, make sure you attend the Greenline birthday party, October 1st, 12-4. I am making plans to attend this party. Read all about the party here.

Did I already mention a beer festival? How about another? Cooper Young Beer Fest, October 15th 1-5 p.m. $30 for tickets. Yes, I will be in attendance for this beer fest.

