Tags

, , , , , , ,

Wicked Wednesday Midtown. Did’ja drink your coffee this morning? I had my cup and started my trip along the Greenline. I did notice that the crossing light was out again at the Graham intersection. Maybe a loose wire at this intersection. Nothing to report on the trip to work other than I shortened my ride by five minutes this morning. And I wasn’t trying to shorten the ride.

I ordered a paperback book from Amazon.com this morning. The work is non-fiction about a “mysterious” village, that really isn’t mysterious at all. This should be interesting.

In the evening I took some items to Goodwill. Sell ’em and keep the money, Goodwill, please.

Taco’s for dinner. And they were excellent.

What is on for tonight? We may sit on the porch and watch Midtown drift by while having a few drinks.

Remember First Thursday is almost here Cooper Young. Get out! Below you will find other things to do Midtown. See you back here tomorrow for more coffee and bikes. Cheers!

There are many things happening soon.

Cooper Young First Thursday is nearly here. Get out of your house people. See other people. Stop by for a bite to eat (maybe at the Sweet Grass Next Door), have a drink (Cafe Ole) and check out some art, or a band. Or get a coffee at a cool coffee shop.

Speaking of Cooper Young, September 16th 7:00 p.m. is the Cooper Young Festival Friday 4 miler. Should I attempt the run? I haven’t run since last year.

Zoo Brew. Beer. Go. Great. Beer. Did I say beer? Did I say all you can drink beer? Get your zoo brew beer and help the animals while drinking beer. Get your zoo brew tickets here September 2, 7:00 p.m.

Ahoy matey’s. Pyrate Fest is sailing onto Mud Island September 3rd and 4th. And I’ve been told that the pre-pirate fest will occur at Celtic Crossing Friday Night, September 2nd. I may attend the festival just to look for a ring or two. Get more information about the Pyrate Fest here.

Cycle Memphis has a bide ride scheduled for September 10th at 8:00 p.m. Meet at Cooper Young. Just look for all the bikes. I really want to attend this event. Get more information here from Cycle Memphis.

Ready for music from the 80′s? Journey will perform at Fedex Forum September 14th at 7:00 p.m. Be prepared to sing all your favorite Journey hits at the end of the evening. Get your tickets here from the mighty Ticketmaster.

If you like the Greenline, make sure you attend the Greenline birthday party, October 1st, 12-4. I am making plans to attend this party. Read all about the party here.

Did I already mention a beer festival? How about another? Cooper Young Beer Fest, October 15th 1-5 p.m. $30 for tickets. Yes, I will be in attendance for this beer fest.

