Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Did you get your coffee this morning?

I will skip most of the day until 5:45 p.m. I am biking on the Greenline, coming home from work and a guy on rollerblades passes me up. I know I was tired, but come one. Then an older lady on a bicycle passed me up. But rollerblade guy wasn’t done yet. I passed him up at an intersection. He then passed me by and completed my shame by performing dance moves along the Greenline. Whatever. Yes rollerblade guy, you are way cooler than me.

Remember Trolley Night is Friday night downtown. Then Dokken in West Memphis at the Kennel Club. “Breaking the chains…”

I discovered that Hi-Tone will have a Burlesque show Saturday evening. Get more information here from the Hi-Tone. First Burlesque, then Midnight Classic Bike Ride. Seems about right. And check out the poster for the event. Looks great!

If you want bike lanes on Madison, check out the rally to be held at city hall. Here is the information from Facebook:

Friday, September 2 · 12:30pm – 2:30pm
“Cities across America are creating great streets for walking, biking, public transit and driving. In Memphis we have the extraordinary opportunity to transform Madison Avenue from a good street into a great street! Join us on Friday, September 2 at 12:30 p.m. in front of Memphis City Hall as we Rally for Great Streets!”

Anthony Siracusa
If you can join them, do so.
I usually get these messages, texts, randomly from my oldest friend. Today it was “Dude, check out The Answer band. They sound great!” So I checked out The Answer. Smart band, with a 70’s sound. Get The Answer on Itunes or CD. Check out music here from Youtube.
Tonight? Dinner with Frrr-ends and maybe a beer. Get ready for Friday and the rest of the weekend. Cheers!
