Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good day Midtown. Weird Wednesday has arrived.

Rolling into Republic Coffee at 8:00 a.m., I announced that I was tired from last night’s very long work day. A regular waitress commented that she worked a twelve hour shift yesterday as well. Fun for both of us. I discovered she is completing a college degree and is almost finished with it. Good for her. I also noticed Republic Coffee has started a “fast” and cheap lunch option. $7.95 for soup, salad or pasta (you get two), Monday-Friday 11:00 -3:00 p.m. Read more about the lunch special on Republic Coffee’s Facebook page. 

I gulped down my coffee and headed for the Greenline. What makes today any different from any other day on the Greenline? I was riding my wifes bicycle. The ride turned out smoother than usual. Her bike is not made for speed, so it took me about 5 minutes longer than usual. And her bicycle only has six gears, so I really couldn’t make good adjustments. But her bike worked.

Work, work, work. (I tested brakes on company vehicles today. Not fun.)

Yolo is celebrating a birthday party and you are invited. Buy one get one for a $1. From Facebook today” Please stop by any Yolo today for buy one get one for $1 when you mention this post.” The good stuff isn’t free, but $1 is a great price. You can check out the deal on Yolo’s Facebook page.

Heading over to www.bikinginmemphis.com, Doug has posted a link to an online petition for Bike Lanes on Madison Ave. Go sign the petition here at thepetitionsite.com and leave a comment. Doug also posted the Greenline Birthday Party link (Saturday October 1, 12:00 – 8:00 p.m.). I really hope to attend the GL party. This party should be fun. Read Doug’s blog people. Doug will keep you updated. I will have to read his blog more closely when I get home.

Speaking of bikes, I may be heading over to Peddler Bike shop on Highland to fix my bike tomorrow morning. Wish me luck.

PCMAG has an interesting article about Kindle Cloud Reader. Read your Kindle library from the web or mobile device. I may have to check this out soon. And speaking of Kindle “Library”, Memphis Library I am still waiting in line for my e-book. Waiting, waiting, waiting. Come on people, read faster!

Get out and stay cool and dry. Get some Yolo and coffee. See YOU back here tomorrow for more fun on Thirsty Thursday.

 

 

 

 

