Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Getting things done earlier (5:00 p.m. post) since I have to work late tonight.

Two for Tuesday Midtown. Tuesday better than Monday? You have that right.

7:00 a.m. found me at Coffee Town. Even the barista said I looked tired. Thanks. I had enough sleep, but these days are killin’ me. By the way, I have been asked nicely to let someone else have a chance at Mayor-ship of Coffee Town, using the Foursquare app. No worries. I have been in “office” for so long that I guess it was impossible for anyone else to compete for mayor. So the title of “Mayor” is up for grabs at Coffee Town. Good luck candidates.

I also found something new while at the coffee shop. The four mile Cooper Young run coming up in a few weeks. Sorry I can’t remember the exact date, but I have a photo that I will post later. Sounds like a fun event. I should try jogging soon. My legs must be in shape by now. Last year I was running 5 miles every other day. We will see what shape my legs are in at the present time.

The morning commute on the Greenline was uneventful. Just the way I like it. Tonight I work late, so I will be riding along the Greenline in the late evening. We will see how that turns out.

I haven’t been keeping up with my favorite blogs as much as I would like since I have been so busy. www.bikinginmemphis.com features a new post about bike polo. Check it out. As always Doug writes good stuff. Instead of one interview a month with local cyclists, I wish the interviews were once a week, or at least every other week. There are so many interesting people in this city to interview.

That is all for today. Get yourself some iced coffee and maybe an adult beverage and I will see you here tomorrow.

Cheers Midtown!

 

 

 

