Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Ready or not, the week has begun.

I started the morning at Coffee Town. I sipped my iced coffee and read the news. Then it was off to the Greenline. I didn’t believe it would rain in the morning and the ride to work was nice and easy. Although I did have five days of work clothes on my back in a backpack.

Work was crazy all day today. Fun.

I was wondering if I would be able to make it back home on the Greenline because of the rain in Midtown. I decided to go for it. There were not many people out on the Greenline this afternoon. The ride home was better without the heavy backpack.

Commuting to work. Here are a few facts after I have started commuting to work. Weeks commuting: 9. Gas saved? Nearly $200.00. How many times have I been rained on? Twice, but only for a very short time each time it rained. How many flat tires? Only one and I changed the flat easily. Any accidents? No. Weight lost? Nearly 20 pounds. And I eat whatever I want now. Aren’t you exhausted every day? Not really. I am riding a bit slower to take the strain off my legs, but I average about 10.5 mph on the Greenline. Sometimes I am slower and sometimes I am faster. Is the heat killing you? Nope. I drink plenty of water while I ride. Isn’t it difficult to change clothes at work? Not really. I leave early enough and I take my time getting ready for work. Final thoughts? I LOVE riding my bike to work. It really is the best thing to do. My health is better as well as my wallet.

I checked the daily deals today, but I didn’t find much today.

I am STILL reading The Devil’s Gold by Steve Berry using my Ipod (or you can read it using the Kindle). A very good short story. I am nearing the end of the story.

Today was weird, let’s see what occurs tomorrow. Come back and find out Tuesday.

Many events are coming up soon. You can click on the picture below for more information.

