Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday Midtown. The weekend has arrived. Hello weekend. Good to see you.

Coffee Town was packed this morning. Errr… I should say LATE morning. I woke at 10:00 a.m. (the longest I have slept in a while) and lurched into the coffee shop at 11:00 a.m. Iced coffee, bacon and a blueberry muffin were on my table in minutes. I read the news, checked my favorite websites and daily deals. I usually people watch at Coffee Town, but didn’t do so much this morning. Staying a little over an hour, I finished my two cups of coffee and headed to Home Depot.

(Oh yeah, I spotted this car parked behind me at the coffee shop. The car is VERY small. When I left, I saw the owner of the car. I asked her what make the car was. “MG Midget. Wanna buy it?” ummm… No. Her asking price? $5,500.00. A bit to much for me. She had two of these, but only needed one. Read more about the make of the car here from Wiki.)

Yup, more flower bed stuff. I picked up a couple of bigger plants and a couple of small plants to fill out one end of the flower bed and purchased a border for the flower beds. And I started at 1:00 p.m. It is HOT! Sweat, sweat, sweat and I am done. Well almost done. The border I purchased was about six feet short of what I needed, so I guess I will return to Home Depot for a short strip of border. The flower beds look good though.

Plans for tonight? Maybe dinner downtown, maybe a movie. I was supposed to go grocery shopping, but I haven’t done so. Shopping can wait.

Maybe I will read a bit more of the short story I purchased. I am still reading The Devil’s Gold by Steve Berry on using my Kindle. And I downloaded the application for a library card. Now I need to turn the application in to download FREE books from the library on my Ipod.

Keep cool, get out and have some fun Midtown. And come back tomorrow for more cars and coffee.

