Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. Two cups of iced coffee, two bike rides, and two new short stories I purchased. At least it is not Monday. Let’s begin.

I needed something new to read, so I purchased two short stories by Steve Berry. I enjoy his full length books, and I have been enjoying the shorter books lately as well. The short stories were $.99 cents each (can’t beat that price). “The Balkan Escape” and “The Devil’s Gold” were the two stories I purchased. I have already started on “The Devil’s Gold”. Steve Berry pulls you into the story quickly. Only a few pages into it, I really like the story so far. Better yet, the short story comes with a preview of Steve Berry’s next book “The Jefferson Key“. Read the books on the Kindle. And F.Y.I. the Kindle e-book store just won best e-reader by voters at Lifehacker.com. Read the article here from Lifehacker.com.

The Jefferson Key: A Novel

The Devil's Gold (Short Story)

The Balkan Escape (Short Story): A Cassiopeia Vitt Adventure

This is my second day of rolling in early to Republic Coffee before 7:00 a.m. Let’s see if I can keep the pace tomorrow. I downed my coffee and headed to the Greenline this morning. I know crews are working on the bridge between Tillman and the Highland section and that Greenline section will be closed at times, but I haven’t found that section closed yet. Maybe it is because I am starting so early in the morning.

The ride to work was uneventful. One hour and ten minutes later and I was at work. I am really enjoying the slower pace ride. I do not hurt nearly as much at the end of the day. I do not have to race everyone. This is not a contest to see who rides the fastest.

Full Moon Mixer at Shelby Farms will occur Friday August 12 at 6:00 p.m. Live music and fun. I’ve been meaning to attend one of these events. It is on the calendar. Speaking of calendar,  Google Calendar is now working. Click on the picture and you can see the calendar.

That is all Midtown. Stay cool, rock on, and live loud Midtown.

 

