Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown! I am SO glad the work day is done. What a day.

Getting my cup of coffee at Republic Coffee this morning, I chatted with Ken about sushi. We probably talked 20 minutes about sushi. I don’t like sushi. Sorry, not my thing.

I had a good ride to work on the Greenline, except that I tell myself I would ride slower, not faster, every day. What happened? I rode faster. A bad habit I have picked up. Must-slow-down.

By the time the clock struck 5:00 p.m. I was ready to leave work. TGIF. Riding home, I really attempted to slow down, but didn’t. Must slow down.

Getting home, we feasted on Neely’s BBQ. We used our second coupon; $10 f0r $20 for BBQ at Neely’s. Great deal. We even had a friend over to share dinner.

If you want to read a GREAT blog about the Madison Bike Lane Meeting, check out www.bikinginmemphis.com. Doug does a great job of discussing the bike lane meeting.

I have a few plans for Saturday. Tomorrow should be good. I plan to sleep, soon. And maybe sleep late tomorrow morning. These 22 mile days are wearing me out! 4 bike to work days this week Midtown. I wish I had more to write, but I am WORN OUT!

Keep cool, drink water or beer, and have fun Midtown! See YOU back here Saturday! Cheers!

