Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Did you drink YOUR coffee today? I know I did.

3rd day this week to bike to work. Nothing out of the unusual to report today. Leaving work, I let the rain fall for about 5 minutes, then I made my way to the Greenline. I checked the temperature. 80 degrees was the temperature I read. I’ll take 80 over 100 degrees. There were not many people out on the Greenline around 5:30 p.m. I guess the rain scared people away. But my bike ride was not over yet. More to that later.

Arriving home, we had ribs from Central BBQ. I am not a rib person, but umm umm good. We are lucky Central BBQ is in the neighborhood.

After dinner my wife wanted to go for a short bike ride in the neighborhood. I have already biked more than 22 miles today, and in the words of Whitesnake. “Here I go, again…”. We had a nice short ride in the Cooper Young neighborhood. The weather was so much more comfortable tonight.

My cousin sent me a postcard. She knows me well.

Yolo was giving away free heaven in a cup this morning at 9:00 a.m. at the news station on Highland. To bad I had to be at work at 9:00 a.m. Next time Yolo.

Oh and I watched a TERRIBLE television show called “Legend Quest”. Are you kidding me? “Look, there are seven pillars, and that means we must go to a street in Paris named SEVEN, where we will find the Golden, Blessed, Secret, Holy, thing that has been lost for ages, but I am the only one that can find it.” He didn’t find it, or anything else. Just skip this show.

Uncle Ted is coming to Memphis Wednesday Aug. 31 7:30 p.m. $36 a ticket plus fee’s. I am SURE Ted Nugent is GREAT, but the ticket price is a bit steep for me. I have worked a Ted Nugent show in the past. Classic rock. Or as I like to say, “easy show”. And in the words of Ted Nugent, “Wango zee Tango. 1-2-3-4”.

The weekend is coming at you fast. Get ready for it Midtown. “Tour de Bird” is Sunday afternoon. Cool. Friday is the movie “The Blind Side” at the Orpheum Theatre. Lot’s of stuff to do Midtown. Get out and do something!

