Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. Well at least it is not Monday. And tomorrow is hump day. The Madison Bike Lane Meeting is scheduled for Wednesday at 5:30 p.m. at Minglewood Hall. I am planning to attend and record the meeting this time with my Ipod Microphone. I am really looking forward to this meeting.

If you want to see a movie and you want a cheap admission price, check out getmyperks.com website TODAY. Two tickets for the Blind Side at the Orpheum for $7.00. The movie will be presented 7/15 at 7:15 p.m. I have attended movie nights at the Orpheum and have always had a good time.

My bike ride to work was uneventful (read NO FLAT TIRES!). I purchased an Air Chuck CO2 inflator. A great little tool to use for a fast fix for a flat tire. I also used my Pedro’s Tire Lever’s. Good stuff to have during a bike ride.

By the way, my bike computer read 102 degrees during the bike ride home today, BUT lowered to 94.5 as soon as I hit the Greenline. Please drink lots of water if you are out on a bike Midtown. It is HOT out there.

Go get some iced coffee, and some ice cream. I will see you back here tomorrow.

 

 

 

