Tags

, , , , , , ,

Are you ready for the holiday weekend Midtown? It is coming at you FAST. Make sure you check the calendar at the bottom of the post (click on it to enlarge it) for things to do in Memphis. I have added the film presentations at the Levitt Shell as well as a few other things. Speaking of the films to be shown at the Levitt Shell, read this article about the film series being presented from the Memphis Daily News. You have some U2, Rolling Stones, blues, Radiohead and many others. Rock out at the Shell for the next few weeks Midtown. One word; FREE.

Other events include the Tennessee Tease show at Newby’s Friday evening. The Tease pays tribute to the USO. It should be fun. Read more about the event from the Commercial Appeal.

Biking back home this evening, I was stopped at Walnut Grove Rd. and Farm Rd. waiting for the light to change. As I crossed the street, a guy yelled out of his car window, “I LIKE YOUR SHIRT!”. This is the first day I have worn this shirt. I guess someone likes it.

I have added pictures to the Bike Lane Meeting at Minglewood Hall. You can see some of the pictures below.

Get outside, have fun, & enjoy your weekend Midtown. Come back tomorrow for more love.

