Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hump day. I made it through Wednesday virtually unscathed.

The day started at the coffee shop. I actually had time to sit and drink my coffee before hitting the door. I discussed 80’s bands with the staff, then hit the door running.

Arriving home from work I discovered a few shipments waiting for me. I received my cooling vest and speedometer. I also received my skull polo shirt. Jackpot. Lucky day this was. I installed the speedometer before I took a picture of it. Doh!

So before I could play with my new toys, I went for a walk with my wife through Cooper Young. The temperature was a bit hot, but not to bad.

As soon as I arrived home, I installed the speedometer. I even had the chance to test the speedometer out. The speedometer tells me my speed, miles travelled, temperature, calories burned, average speed, and twelve other things that I have already forgot. Now the only thing I have to do is try the speedometer on the Greenline. Hopefully I will remember how to start the thing tomorrow morning.

And I have to wear the cooling jacket as well. Tomorrow morning should be VERY interesting.

If you enjoy some good Cajun music, check out the Lost Bayou Ramblers at the Shell thursday night at 7:30 p.m. I may have to make an appearance. Remember this event is FREE! Go!

I know it is hot, but do something to move Midtown. See you tomorrow for thirsty thursday.

 

