Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. I was going to ride my bike into work, but I wasn’t feeling up to it this morning. I did stop by the coffee shop for a quick in and out. The new guy was working the bar and there was a line six deep of customers waiting to place their orders. I walked around the line and whispered to the waitress, “I need an iced coffee, to go”. Recognizing me as a regular, she made me a to go cup and I was out the door in minutes.

Tonight at the Levitt Shell Mindy Smith will be performing at 7:30 p.m. All the way from Texas, Mindy Smith has a voice that has been compared to Norah Jones and Alison Krauss. This should be a fun show and it is FREE. Get your information about the Shell here.

If you didn’t get your 80’s fix from Whitesnake and Bon Jovi, there is always Poison at Snowden Grove Amphitheater on 6/3/2011. The show starts at 8:00 p.m. Tickets start at $30 Plus Fee’s. Find more information here at Snowden Grove Amp.

I worked a show or two with Poison. Yes, I have a few amusing stories that I will not share here at this time. “Don’t need nothing, but a good time…”

If you shop at Old navy, there is a special today at Groupon.com. $10 for $20 for clothes. Get your discount here. (Look at the side deals to the right). 

You know what tomorrow is; Bacon Friday. Celebrate the pig tomorrow morning. Get ready for the weekend Midtown. It is almost here.

