Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This is not my first time to visit the burger chain Five Guys Burgers and Fries. I decided to grab a burger at the new Five Guys Union location to discover how the burgers tasted.

Just so you know, there is limited parking at this location. I counted about 9 parking spots on the west side of the building. The burger joint next door has posted signs that state parking is for their “Customers Only” in the lot next to Five Guys. Yeah, well, I parked there anyway.

I placed my order for a burger and fries and waited a bit for my order.

Five Guys Burgers and Fries Memphis Union

five guys burgers and fries menu memphis union

I noticed that the floor near the west side door was slightly slippery. That seemed to be odd. And I didn’t get the “bags of potatoes” that lined the interior. There was even a sign on the wall that stated where the potatoes originated from. I generally do not need to know the exact origin of the potatoes, but that is just me.

On to the burger. I took the burger and fries home to eat. I decided not to place the ketchup and mustard on the burger so I could get a cleaner taste of the burger itself. My impression? It was a burger. Nothing very special about it. The burger tasted average. To add more flavor to the burger I added jalapenos and pickles with ketchup and mustard.

The fries tasted average as well. Not bad, but not great either. You could probably do fine with the LITTLE order of fries (I had the regular order size). I didn’t eat any fries from the regular size “cup of fries” I received. I ate all of the “extra” fries piled into the bag of food.

My total cost for a burger and fries was nearly $10. My take on Five Guys Burgers and Fries on Union? Average.

Five Guys Burgers & Fries on Urbanspoon

